API Documentation

Welcome to Tab Bank's Developer Portal. This page will help you get up to speed quickly with Tab Bank's Open API and the rich capabilities offered.

Overview

Tab Bank's Open API provides a RESTful interface for developers to build customer facing applications accessing Tab Bank's financial information. This sandbox contains simulated transaction data for imaginary customers that match certain customer profiles.
What sort of applications can I build with the Tab Bank Open API?

Customer facing retail banking and fintech applications for consumers, SMEs, associations, charities, governments and NGOs; including (but not limited to!) Personal Finance Management (PFM) Solutions, online accounting integration, financial widgets, Savings Apps, Education Apps, Gamification, Peace of Mind Apps, Transparency Apps, Crowd funding, on boarding, CRM etc..
What data and services can I access?

This instance contains simulated customer related data. You can create sandbox payments, customer, products and accounts.
Using the Tab Bank Open APIs you can:

Get account information, balance and transaction history of multiple bank accounts
Create/Access different views on accounts. Each view grants a subset of the data to a restricted group of users. For example, a customer could offer special views on his account to his accountants, auditors or regulators. A charity might open their accounts to the public
Initiate payments

Application registration

You will need to register your application here: https://api-sandbox.tabbank.com/consumer-registration You will then get a consumer key and consumer secret for the calls requiring OAuth or Direct Login authentication.
Direct Login and OAuth

The easiest way to authenticate is to use Direct Login. To use OAuth1 we recommend you use (and fork) one of the OAuth Starter SDKs. Both Direct Login and OAuth1 will allow you to access the dummy sandbox customer accounts that have been created for you.

In this Sandbox, you can also authenticate using your Google account and the Google OAuth 2 server. Note that if you authenticate with your Google account, you will need to create your own accounts and transactions by making payments between accounts.

Note: Many examples in the docs/SDKs use the general OBP sandbox domain. Please make sure you use the correct domain in all calls i.e. api-sandbox.tabbank.com!

API documentation

Tab Bank exposes its Open API using the Berlin v1.3 Standard https://www.berlin-group.org/nextgenpsd2-downloads Please access the API documentation here: https://api-sandbox-explorer.tabbank.com/?tags=

Customer logins

Developers can use the following logins to get access to dummy customer accounts and transactions:

User: "Robert.Tab.0001", Password: "X!45da1138", Email: "robert.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Susan.Tab.0001", Password: "X!22e24a40", Email: "susan.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Anil.Tab.0001", Password: "X!2a730d9b", Email: "anil.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Ellie.Tab.0001", Password: "X!91a3784e", Email: "ellie.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Rosalie.Tab.0001", Password: "X!002dba63", Email: "rosalie.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Chris.Tab.0001", Password: "X!ea9a5b4a8", Email: "chris.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Dennis.Tab.0001", Password: "X!910e25f2", Email: "dennis.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Jane.Tab.0001", Password: "X!8b8fb57c", Email: "jane.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Emma.Tab.0001", Password: "X!8e7655fc", Email: "emma.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Sebastien.Tab.0001", Password: "X!bd8f3ea0", Email: "sebastien.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Wim.Tab.0001", Password: "X!c25803b0", Email: "wim.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Simon.Tab.0001", Password: "X!45614279", Email: "simon.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Jean-paul.Tab.0001", Password: "X!e80e2a97", Email: "jean-paul.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Elise.Tab.0001", Password: "X!13744678", Email: "elise.tab.0001@x.y"
User: "Eleanor.Tab.0001", Password: "X!e599e889", Email: "eleanor.tab.0001@x.y"

Please ask a member of the Open Bank Project team for more logins if you require so.

FAQ:

Questions / Contact?